FSU Law Review

The Florida State University Law Review is the flagship legal journal of the Florida State Universit The Florida State University Law Review is the flagship legal journal of the Florida State University College of Law.

The members of the Law Review publish the journal four times per year from Tallahassee, Florida. Each issue contains scholarly articles authored by scholars, judges, clerks, attorneys, and law students from around the globe. The Law Review is staffed and edited by second- and third-year students of the College of Law.

Operating as usual

07/22/2022

Please join us in welcoming our new staff editors! We are thrilled to have these talented rising 2Ls on the Volume 50 team!

05/20/2022

For write-on tips, check out the 3.29 Info Session album on our page!

05/02/2022

Have a legal Note or paper you’re proud of? We want to read it!

Photos from FSU Law Review's post 04/06/2022

Photos from FSU Law Review's post

02/18/2022

Congratulations to our new Volume 50 Editorial Board! We are thankful for the hard work of our entire staff and send a special welcome to our newest members!

09/21/2021

Congrats to all our alumni members who passed the Bar yesterday. To those who did not pass, we believe in you and know you will get them next time.
Go Noles!

PATENT EXAMINATION AND EXAMINER INTERVIEWS – Florida State University Law Review 09/09/2021

PATENT EXAMINATION AND EXAMINER INTERVIEWS – Florida State University Law Review

We are so pleased to announce our first online publication of Volume 49. Thank you so much to everyone who made this publication happen. A special shout out to Hayes Rule and Allaa Tayeb

PATENT EXAMINATION AND EXAMINER INTERVIEWS – Florida State University Law Review Meta Information Article Title: PATENT EXAMINATION AND EXAMINER INTERVIEWS Print or Online: Digital Type: Article Volume: 49 Issue: 1 Page: 1 Authors: S. Sean Tu Tags: Download PDF [ Page 1 ]PATENT EXAMINATION AND EXAMINER INTERVIEWS S. Sean Tu Preface Examiner interviews are one of the most powerfu...

08/17/2021

1L Orientation Presentation

Thank you to everyone who joined us for our presentation at the Student Organization Showcase! A copy of the presentation can be accessed at the link below. We are excited to see all of the incoming students soon!

1L Orientation Presentation jthom3412 hours ago0 min read1L Orientation PresentationAugust 17 Presentation.pdfDownload PDF • 18.49MB3 views0 commentsPost not marked as liked

07/27/2021

Good luck to all our graduates taking the Florida Bar Exam!
Good luck we believe in you!!!

07/12/2021

Welcome to our new Law Review members!

Law Review Alumni Sweatshirts, Supporting Legal Services of North Florida, Inc. 03/19/2021

Law Review Alumni Sweatshirts, Supporting Legal Services of North Florida, Inc.

ALUMNI! We're offering the opportunity to purchase Law Review Alumni sweatshirts!
All proceeds will go towards supporting Legal Services of North Florida! But more importantly, you get a sweatshirt that matches sweatshirts members get this year.

Please share with your alumni friends!

Law Review Alumni Sweatshirts, Supporting Legal Services of North Florida, Inc. First, as once and always members of Law Review, we want to invite you to purchase a sweatshirt to represent the Law Review where ever you are. Second, we hope to raise funds in support of LSNF, a local legal services program here in Tallahassee.

03/12/2021

Attention 1Ls! Are you interested in learning more about Law Review? Join us for an info session on March 29 at 12:30 P.M.!

01/31/2021

Congratulations to our new Volume 49 Editorial Board!

01/06/2021

Welcome to our new Law Review members!

10/02/2020

Watch our Instagram or Facebook stories today as 3L and Article Editor Eisele Ibarra takes over to tell you all about FSU Law Review!

07/08/2020

We are all very excited to welcome the new members of law review!

Photos from FSU Law Review's post 06/03/2020

Photos from FSU Law Review's post

02/08/2020

Congratulations to our new Volume 48 Editorial Board!

10/09/2019

Yesterday, the FSU Law Review participated in the Carnival for a Cure hosted by Fsu Sba at Florida State University College of Law to raise donations for the American Cancer Society. The Law Review raffled off Themis Bar Prep coupons and WestLaw blankets, graciously donated by both companies. Thank you to everyone who attended!

07/29/2019

Good luck to all of our alumni members taking the Florida Bar tomorrow!

07/19/2019

The Florida State University Law Review is honored to welcome 35 new staff editors joining the Law Review from the rising second-year class. This is a tremendous accomplishment, and we look forward to seeing their journey in legal scholarship.

Congratulations to our new staff editors:

• Jessica Andrews
• Jacob Barnes
• Christopher Berg
• Abigail Boyd
• Alexa Castellano
• Quinn Cockrell
• Daniel Corbett
• Haley Cruzado
• Markus Dangl
• Alexandria Dantes
• Colleen Darken
• Estefania Fakes
• Sara Finnigan
• Grant Haas
• Devin Harvey
• Helen Haynie
• Matthew Henderson
• Mindi Leit
• Alexander Liles
• Julia McDonald
• Lily McLauchlin
• Hannah Murphy
• Dylan Pryor
• Chad Revis
• Kassie Satterly
• Ryan Soscia
• Andrew Stephenson
• Jacob Sternlicht
• Brooke Stewart
• Erin Tuck
• Amelia Ulmer
• Lissie Welch
• Allyson Willis
• Kelly Wilson
• Mike Wyse

10/01/2018

www.fsulawreview.com

On April 13, 2018, the Law Review hosted its first online symposium, titled "Juliana v. United States: Debating the Fundamentals of the Fundamental Right to a Stable Climate."

This innovative symposium was moderated by our very own Professor Erin Ryan, the Elizabeth C. & Clyde W. Atkinson Professor, Florida State University College of Law.

Among the influential and knowledgeable participants were:
Professor Jim Huffman, Emeritus Dean and Professor of Law, Lewis and Clark Law School;
Professor Irma Russel, Edward A. Smith / Missouri Chair in Law, the Constitution, and Society and Professor of Law, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Law;
Professor Mary Wood, Philip H. Knight Professor of Law, University of Oregon School of Law; and
Professor Richard Frank, Professor of Environmental Practice and Director, California Environmental Law and Policy Center, U.C. Davis School of Law.

The discussion and debate surrounds the landmark climate-change case: Juliana v. United States. This case concerns whether there is a fundamental right to a stable climate system, and it is set to begin trial on October 29, 2018 in the District of Oregon in front of Honorable District Judge Ann Aiken. Florida State University Law Review is honored to have been given the opportunity to facilitate this symposium and work with all of the distinguished and well-respected participants. We are privileged to announce that the transcript of the discussion and the audio itself is now published on our Online Publication.

The citation to this symposium is:
Erin Ryan et al., Juliana v. United States: Debating the Fundamentals of the Fundamental Right to a Stable Climate, 46 Fla. St. U. L. Rev. Online 1 (April 13, 2018), www.fsulawreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/Rehearing-Transcript-1.pdf.

You can also find our entire Online Publication here: http://www.fsulawreview.com/online/.

We hope that you enjoy this symposium and follow the case after listening to the discussion surrounding it! Thank you to everyone involved; this is an incredibly valuable addition to legal scholarship.

www.fsulawreview.com

07/25/2018

On May 6, 2018, Justice Alan Lawson of the Florida Supreme Court gave his commencement address as the keynote speaker for the Florida State University College of Law graduation ceremony. Justice Lawson graduated from FSU College of Law in 1987, and he became the second FSU College of Law graduate to sit on the Florida Supreme Court, right behind Justice Ricky Polston. Justice Lawson has achieved so much and has inspired so many that it was no surprise that he was asked to be the keynote speaker this year.

Justice Lawson’s commencement address was not only motivational and encouraging to every student that day, but it also captivated the faculty and the attendees so much so that many felt it necessary to send Justice Lawson's message to a wider audience; a Nationwide audience. With this, a very special and unique opportunity arose. Florida State University Law Review was given the incredible honor of working with Justice Lawson to facilitate the extension of his message on a large-scale platform.

We hope that Justice Lawson’s commencement address impacts you as it has impacted us, and we hope that it will facilitate discussion, friendship, and a sense of excitement for the future. FSU Law Review cannot thank Justice Lawson enough for giving us this opportunity, and it has been a privilege working with him this summer.

Please find his commencement address on our Online Publication, located at:

http://www.fsulawreview.com/article/fsu-commencement-speech/

07/11/2018

Last week, the Florida State University Law Review had the privilege of welcoming 35 new staff editors from the rising second-year class. This is a tremendous accomplishment, and we are excited to see their journey in legal scholarship.

Congratulations to our new staff editors:

• Brennan Abramowitz
• Elisabeth Avilla
• Hana Bilicki
• Emily Burns
• Sarah Carter
• Melody Deatherage
• Alexandra Elder
• Ashley Englund
• Taylor Fleming
• Lyndsey Fuller
• Joshua Funderburke
• Matthew Goeke
• Steven Kahn
• Mary Kathryn King
• Haley Kole
• Adam Kraus
• Alexander Lenk
• Samantha Lowe
• Mary Kate Mahoney
• Sydney Mann
• Nicholas McNamera
• Emily Michel
• Evan Mishkin
• Nicole Molner
• Ryan Nicolas
• Alexander Purpuro
• Heather Raya
• Taylor Schock
• Eleanor Sills
• Miqolae Smith
• Victoria Stanisauskis
• Jemma Takx
• Joel Todd
• Luke Waldron
• Joseph Zavoral

Online Publication Archives - Florida State University Law Review 05/17/2018

Online Publication Archives - Florida State University Law Review

We are thrilled to publish the inaugural issue of the Florida State University Law Review Online. The first issue of our new online publication features articles written exclusively by Law Review alumni. Thank you to all who helped in this process, and we look forward to the online publication's future success!

Online Publication Archives - Florida State University Law Review The Florida State University Law Review Online is an online forum to promote the discussion of emerging legal issues. The Florida State University Law Review Online includes short essays, response pieces, and case notes written by former and current editors of the Law Review. Additionally, our onlin...

04/26/2018

Congrats! The opinion citing the note can be found here: https://www.leagle.com/decision/infdco20170808f02. And the note can be found here: https://ir.law.fsu.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=2537&context=lr.

03/01/2018

Law Review will be holding an informational session on Tuesday, March 6th, at 12:30 in room 208. Join us to learn everything that you need to know about the mission of Law Review and how to become a member. Pizza will be provided.

Then, join us again on Wednesday, March 7th, at 3:15 in the Ausley House to enjoy a tour of the House and meet our current members. Doughnuts will be provided.

We look forward to meeting you all soon!

09/18/2017

Hi Law Reviewers! Elisa here. Congratulations to everyone who nailed the bar exam today! You all worked hard, and you deserve this incredible moment. When you get a chance, please let me know you passed so that we can pass the count on to the V.45 Board for recruitment next year 😘

07/25/2017

Good luck to all of our members taking the Florida bar tomorrow!

Graduation 2017 04/26/2017

Graduation 2017

Timeline photos 04/24/2017

Hi graduating Members! Law Review graduation cords are in! If you haven't yet, come pick yours up :)

04/19/2017

Hi Law Reviewers! If you are a graduating 3L member and you want to get in on the group pictures / Law Review discount for individual shots, don't forget to sign-up and fill out the survey by 5PM today! The link is in your email 🎉🎓

Timeline photos 04/13/2017

V.44 Board Members, please come by Ausley to pick up your thank you gifts from V.45's Board! We wanted to get you a little something for all of your hard work! (Special thank you to Megan and Victoria for their great gift wrapping!)

Photos from FSU Law Review's post 10/25/2016

Thank you FSU College of Law professors for all that you do! From advising our notes to mentoring our editors, your involvement makes Law Review the rewarding experience it is for our students. We loved hosting you all at the Professor Appreciation Breakfast and can't wait to have you back for our Happy Professor Hour this spring!

Photos from FSU Law Review's post 10/15/2016

Alumni Homecoming Tailgate 2016

09/10/2016

Hi Law Reviewers! If you have subciting or bluebooking questions, stop by the Ausley House for fresh baked banana nut bread and subciting help 'til 2PM today:)

Timeline photos 04/18/2016

Happy Finals Week V.43 and congrats on graduating! Thank you for your service this year. You have all been wonderful friends and mentors. We have cupcakes and presents in Ausley House for you! Wander in whenever :)

Videos (show all)

Event Recording
Don Voyage

Location

Category

Telephone

Address


425 W Jefferson St
Tallahassee, FL
32301

Other Schools in Tallahassee (show all)
Edny's Math Class Edny's Math Class
Tallahassee, 32301

Offering Online Reviews for FSU Classes: ACG2021, ACG2071, FIN3403, MAC2233, STA2023, STA2122, MAC1105, MAC1140, MAC1114 & MAC2311

FSU Alumni Association FSU Alumni Association
1030 W Tennessee St
Tallahassee, 32304

Empowering the growing network of Seminoles worldwide.

FSU Housing FSU Housing
942 Learning Way (Askew Student Life Building)
Tallahassee, 32306

Providing exceptional living opportunities for students to succeed academically. Part of the Division of Student Affairs. For information regarding FSU's emergency response, visit FSU Alerts at http://alerts.fsu.edu

FSU Career Center FSU Career Center
100 S Woodward Ave
Tallahassee, 32304-8050

Search for majors, apply for jobs, or look ahead to post graduate study with help from the FSU Career Center! We'll get you started with resume critiques, mock interviews, and career advising. Drop by M-F, 9 am-4:30 pm to prepare for life after FSU!

Aveda Institute - Tallahassee Aveda Institute - Tallahassee
2020 W Pensacola St Ste 10
Tallahassee, 32304

We're not just a Beauty School. We are committed to educating a new generation of artistic talent striving to make this world a better place. We prioritize our students’ happiness by providing the best education, products, support, and experiences.

FSU Student Organizations and Involvement FSU Student Organizations and Involvement
109 W Collegiate Loop
Tallahassee, 32306

Create your FSU experience with the Student Organizations and Involvement. Get involved with over 700 registered student organizations! Summer Nights Registration: linktr.ee/FSUSummerNights

Children's Forum Children's Forum
1211 Governors Square Boulevard, Suite 200
Tallahassee, 32301

The Children's Forum is a not-for-profit organization committed to enhancing quality early learning and afterschool experiences for young children.

FSU Transportation Services FSU Transportation Services
104 N Woodward Ave
Tallahassee, 32306

Florida State University's official Transportation & Parking Services page!

Stubbs' Music Center Stubbs' Music Center
1260 Timberlane Rd
Tallahassee, 32312

Stubbs' Music Center is dedicated to bringing the fun and enjoyment of music to students from birth to adulthood.

Godby High Class of 1980 Reunion Godby High Class of 1980 Reunion
Tallahassee

Welcome, members and friends of Godby Class of 1980!

NFCS On-Line School NFCS On-Line School
Tallahassee, 32312

FSU Department of Marketing FSU Department of Marketing
Tallahassee, 32306-1110

FSU Marketing: War Paint for Today's Business World