17/08/2024
We would like to notify users of a change to our data retention policy for expired free trial accounts and cancelled paid accounts:
Expired free trial accounts or cancelled paid accounts that have been inactive for a period of 6 months or more will be deleted, along with all associated data. Users will receive a notification of pending deletion, and may (re-)subscribe to a paid account to prevent the deletion of the account and associated data.
For more information please see our FAQ pages:
https://help.zengengo.com/hc/en-us/articles/4408658490127-What-happens-to-my-data-when-my-free-trial-or-paid-account-expires
https://help.zengengo.com/hc/en-us/articles/4408651165839-What-happens-to-my-data-if-I-cancel-my-subscription
Thank you for you continued use of the ZenGengo platform!