Affordable Higher Tutor - Glasgow

Affordable Higher Tutor - Glasgow

Hi!

I am a 4th-year Economics student at the University of Strathclyde, and this year I've decided to spend some time tutoring SQA subjects with which I have lots of experience: Maths, Business Management, Economics and French.

Operating as usual

13/08/2020

MY ACADEMIC EXPERIENCE

Maths:
At school, I studied Maths up to Higher level. I have since maintained this level of work through mathematical applications in applied Economics and Econometric work.
Last year, I worked with Glasgow secondary schools to provide one-to-one higher maths tuition to senior pupils.

Business Management:
As well as studying Higher Business at school, I have undertaken several business and management classes at university. These include International Business Analysis, Cross-cultural Management and Management Development.

Economics:
I am currently completing a single Honours degree in Economics, and as such have completed several classes in both Micro- and Macroeconomics up to an advanced level. Although I did not get an SQA qualification in economics, I am aware of the structure and content taught at Higher level.

French Language:
I received an A for French at Advanced Higher level in school. I then continued my study of the language for the first three years of my degree, completing six additional classes. Through my course, and spending time in France, I have a lot of experience communicating in French with native and non-native speakers through written and spoken word.

Statistics:
Several of my courses have included elements of data analysis, and I have a practical and theoretical of statistics from econometric elements of Economics classes.

14/07/2020

ABOUT ME

I am a Strathclyde student, majoring in Economics. However, throughout my first three years, I have taken several business and French language classes. I am really passionate about education, and am writing my final year dissertation on the economics of Higher Education.

I currently work with the University's Widening Access department, providing higher education experience to high school pupils. Last year I worked with Glasgow secondary schools as a one-to-one tutor for pupils sitting their higher maths exam.

In my spare time, I play oboe and flute, and I try to keep up learning languages; French, German and Spanish. I love enterprise and improving my business knowledge and skillset. I'm also a fitness enthusiast; especially calisthenics.

I try to encourage tutor meetings to be tutee-led, and as interactive as possible. I bring different ways of thinking about concepts and try my best to give methods of exam success which will work for you!

-Robin

13/07/2020

I tutor in the following postcode areas: G1, G2, G3, G4, G31.

I can also tutor in the other areas shown on this map, however, due to the distance travelled I need to charge an extra £5 per session. Otherwise, I can arrange to meet somewhere in the above areas, or you can use my e-tutoring services. - Robin

13/07/2020

Thank you for visiting my page! I have included the basic information necessary in this post but for any additional information required, please contact me on this page or at [email protected].

I tutor the following subjects:-

-Higher Maths (+ Statistics Award Unit)
-Higher Business Management*
-Higher Economics*
-French - All Levels (N5/H/AH)

*Please enquire about AH level in these subjects, and for AH Statistics

Guideline Prices :-

Face-to-Face (From August 12th) - Location Dependant

-£14 [50 mins]
-£18 [1h 20mins]
-£22 [1h 50mins]

E-tutoring

-Email [£20 per week]*
-Video call [Same as Face-to-Face]

I believe anyone should have access to tutoring, so I am open to negotiate based on circumstances.

*email tutoring would be the ability to email me any amount (within reason) of subject-related questions, to which I will respond as soon as possible.

Finally, please contact me for any relevant certification, including PVG and University Transcript.

- Robin

Want your school to be the top-listed School/college?

Website