Bacon County, Georgia

Bacon County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 11,096. The county seat is Alma. The constitutional amendment to create the county was proposed July 7, 1914, and ratified November 3, 1914.

It is named after Augustus Bacon, a former United States Senator from Georgia.GeographyAccording to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of, of which is land and (9.5%) is water.The majority and western portion of Bacon County is located in the Satilla River sub-basin of the St. Marys River-Satilla River basin. The entire eastern, and half of the southeastern edge of the county is l

Operating as usual



Bacon County, GA