Vehicle Inspection & Training Services

VIATS for all HGV, PCV inspection and MOT tester training needs. Consultancy for MOT stations and transport investors. Check out our website - viats.com

Welcome to Vehicle Inspection and Training Services

VIATS specialises in vehicle inspection, maintenance audits and delivering training courses to the trade. We offer bespoke courses for operators and their staff, to make sure they can keep up with the recent changes. VIATS operates UK and Europe wide with Head Office in Buckinghamshire and Training Centre in Birmingham. We offer services to:

H

Operating as usual

[12/26/20]   Merry Christmas everyone.

search.google.com 30/05/2019

Vehicle Inspection and Training Services on Google

We provide a range of services to the motor industry as well as youth groups. Find us on Google too!

search.google.com Want to become an MOT Tester or MOT Manager? Want to confidently inspect trucks or buses? MOT scheme - At our purpose-built, IMI approved training centre we can provide a complete package of training courses for MoT garages. All VIATS staff are ex-DVSA and are experts in the MOT scheme. We can provi...

search.google.com 30/05/2019

Vehicle Inspection and Training Services on Google

We are on Google too!

search.google.com At our purpose-built, IMI approved training centre we can provide a complete package of training courses for MoT garages. We can provide MoT tester training for all classes of vehicles, MoT manager training as well as refreshers and annual CPD courses in a comfortable laid back environment. In the H...

[05/22/19]   We have spaces on our MOT Managers course 10-11 June and on the class 1+2 MOT tester course 12-13 June. Get in touch for more details!

05/05/2019

We’ve had a great day out at Stanford Hall VW show with our friends from Ark Stained Glass. Always good to find parts here. The Fridolin was superb, we want one!

20/03/2019

VIATS are delighted to be hosting our own MechaniX project at our workshops in Redditch. The MechaniX project is supported by Haynes publishing. VIATS have worked with Prospex youth charity on these projects since 2014.

This project will be an all-girl group from the 35th Birmingham Girls Brigade. 9 young people will be taking part in the project to renovate a rather tired Volkswagen T4 van.

The group have decided that the van will be turned into a coffee van, to be used at events at the Brigade centre in Northfield, Birmingham.

Should be great fun!

10/03/2019

At our purpose-built, IMI approved training centre we can provide a complete package of training courses for MoT garages.
We can provide MoT tester training for all classes of vehicles, MoT manager training as well as refreshers and annual CPD courses in a comfortable laid back environment.
In the HGV and PCV industries, we are a leading supplier of inspector training, ensuring inspectors are fully up to date and familiar with legislative requirements.
We can also provide inspectors with the IRTEC qualification, which provides a recognised licence for a 5 year period. If you have a HGV or PCV workshop, why not consider the IRTE Workshop Accreditation?
We are IRTE Workshop Assessors and can undertake the audit for you.
For our full range of services, head to www.viats.com or give us a call on 01527 758280

[05/20/18]   Are you ready for the changes to car, HGV and PCV inspection manuals? Come and visit us at our new training centre at Astwood Bank Business Park in the Midlands.

viats.com 10/03/2017

Vehicle Inspection and Training Services

Looking to improve yourself in the motor trade?
Why not become a Mot tester?
Viats England is offering IMI Level 2 Award in Mot testing.
4 day course held in Birmingham by Ex-DVSA Mot technical trainers.

Want to know more?

Get in touch 0121-439 2202 or email us [email protected]
Have a look on our website for other courses you might interested in
Www.viats.com

viats.com Welcome to VIATS, your partner for Success. We offer a range of training courses and independed vehicle inspections.

22/02/2017

What a find today when doing the practical sessions in the workshop. #lovemyjob #oldskool #compliancetraining

[01/09/17]   Vehicle Inspection and Training Services can now offer MOT tester training at our Birmingham training centre!

All of our trainers are ex-DVSA.

Give us a call on 0121 439 2202 for more information

localgiving.org 02/09/2016

Dani&Paul's fundraising page

localgiving.org Dani&Paul is fundraising for Prospex! They've reached 100% of their target - help them reach 100%!

[12/31/15]   Happy New Year everyone.

16/09/2015

What a great evening we had. The MG an the Fiesta are finished and the Deputy Mayor of Islington and J Haynes unveiled the MG and gave out the certificates to our young people who have worked very hard on makingthe vehicles amazing. Prospex Charity Prospex Haynes Manuals

[06/30/15]   We still have availabilities during July for the 2 day HGV or PCV inspectors course. 09/07 - 10/07 HGV course.
We also running the inspectors courses for your female staff. We have fully trained female trainers with IRTEC qualification.
For more information www.viats.com

[05/20/15]   We still have availabilities for the 2 day HGV course in Slough on the 11-12/06 and 16-17/06. For more information www.viats.com

[02/18/15]   At Brooklands Museum with Prospex today. All part of the Haynes Mechanix. Haynes Manual

[01/19/15]   We still have space available on the 04/02 - 05/02/15 for the HGV Inspector course in Slough. Get in touch [email protected]

[10/15/14]   Do you need a HGV or PCV Inspector course? We now deliver a 2 day course in Slough including HGV/PCV inspection manual and Certificate

route-one.net 09/08/2014

Highways Agency officers to get coach stop powers - Route One

So, from the first of September Highways Agency will have the same power as DVSA to stop coaches and buses.......

route-one.net Highways Agency (HA) staff are being given the same powers to stop coaches and buses as the Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency (DVSA). In a four-month pilot scheme, starting on 1 September in the West Midlands, the Highways Agency’s Incident Prevention Team is working with the DVSA. The pilot takes…

[07/30/14]   There is a great article on London Youth website about Percy the Polo and the Kent VW Festival.
www.londonyouth.org/about-us/news/percy-polo-travels-kent.

[07/24/14]   Percy the VW Polo passed his Mot today. He also is now in Kent ready to go to Folkestone to the VW Festival.
Come by and say hello to the young people who were putting the effort in to get it back on the road.
See you all there

24/07/2014

Percy the VW Polo passed it's MoT today. From Friday onwards you will see the result from the Haynes MechaniX Project at the VW Kent Festival in Folkstone.

create-space.net 11/07/2014

Haynes Mechannix :: Home

The official website for the Haynes Mechanix

create-space.net Haynes Publishing has launched its first educational training programme, working with London Youth and Prospex youth club to create the next 'Haynes MechaniX'.

home.bt.com 11/07/2014

Qualifications gained using manuals

home.bt.com A group of youngsters has used the Haynes car manual guides to achieve their first qualifications in car mechanics.

blackmorevale.co.uk 11/07/2014

First Haynes MechaniX qualify in new youth training programme

blackmorevale.co.uk On 8 July 2014 Haynes Publishing Group, and partners London Youth, Prospex Youth Club and Draper Tools, unveiled the first ever qualified Haynes MechaniX. The intensive Haynes MechaniX programme was...

blog.wantdrivinglessons.com 10/07/2014

Want Driving Lessons Driving School Blog | Keep Up With Want Driving Lessons, Driving School In...

Little bit more about the Haynes Mechanix project

blog.wantdrivinglessons.com Most car drivers (Especially car geeks like us here at Want Driving Lessons) will love a good Haynes car manual. It’s filled with useful information on the cars workings, trouble shooting tips and lots of lovely detailed drawings of the car’s inner workings! There’s something for everyone – even if…

bkftv.de 10/07/2014

Zu 91 Prozent überladen - LKW mit Anhänger platzen Reifen auf der A 30 - BKF TV

bkftv.de Lotte/Münster (ots) – Am frühen Freitagmorgen (4.7.14, 06:00 Uhr) sah ein Autofahrer auf der Autobahn 30 zwischen den Anschlussstellen Lotte und Ibbenbüren-Laggenbeck Reifenteile auf der Fahrbahn und rief die Polizei. Die eingesetzten Beamten beseitigten die Gefahr und fanden schnell den Verursacher…

commercialmotor.com 10/07/2014

Commercialmotor.com - ATF Operators Association slams new DVSA test times

commercialmotor.com The ATF Operators Association (ATFOA) has accused the DVSA of “making up the rules as they go along” , after the agency confirmed changes to annual vehicle test times the association fears will have a dramatic impact on authorised testing facilities’ (ATF) revenues.

10/07/2014

Haynes Mechanix Launches | London Youth

http://www.londonyouth.org.uk/about-us/news/haynes-mechanix-launches

londonyouth.org.uk Last week saw the start of the Haynes Mechanix scheme which will see young people aged 15 and over from member organisation Prospex Youth Club take part in an intensive seven week course where they will learn how to maintain and repair a car.

theguardian.com 10/07/2014

Planet X Pro Carbon: bike review | Martin Love

In the column ' By the book' you can find an article about the Haynes Mechanix Project. Just scrolled down.





http://www.theguardian.com/technology/bike-blog/2014/jul/06/planet-x-pro-carbon-bike-review

theguardian.com If the Tour is inspiring you to get back on your bike, opt for this entry-level racer and it could be a match made in heaven, says Martin Love

10/07/2014

After explaining and showing how the brake system works on the O/S/F she wanted to change the brake pads and the discs on her own. With a little bit of help of our mentor she successfully done both sides. Well done!! Prospex
Thanks again Draper Tools for the equipment much appreciated. Hope you enjoyed Tuesday!

We love seeing our tools in action and it's especially great to see this team of young people in London putting their Draper Tools to use as part of the #HaynesMechanix project.

Find out more about the project and how we have been supporting it here: http://www.haynes.co.uk/haynesmechanix/

10/07/2014

Practical Classics

We had a great time during the project. Now we looking forward to the Kent Festival at the end of the month including the young people from Prospex and the Polo.

DH: Great scheme... deserves to succeed.

First qualified Haynes MechaniX to be announced on 8 July, following first ever youth car mechanics programme in Islington
Haynes Publishing, London Youth and Prospex come together to launch first ever Haynes MechaniX programme
Group of 15-25 year olds from London Borough of Islington become first Haynes MechaniX, gaining City & Guilds qualification
Improved job prospects for participants, with several now considering careers in mechanics Scope to expand Haynes MechaniX programme into new youth clubs across UK Completed car to be unveiled for first time on 8 July
On 8 July 2014, Haynes Publishing Group, and partners London Youth, Prospex Youth Club and Draper Tools, will unveil the first group of Haynes MechaniX, following the successful completion of the pilot training programme, presenting them with a City & Guilds qualification in car mechanics.
Launched in April 2014 the programme, funded by Haynes Publishing, was designed to give the Prospex Youth Club members from within the London Borough of Islington the Haynes ‘do it yourself’ spirit, teaching the participants practical skills that they can use in day-to-day life, whilst also equipping them with a useful qualification in car mechanics that they may not otherwise have access to or be able to fund themselves.
This event marks the culmination of seven weeks of intensive training, in which a group of 15-25 year olds, using Haynes Manuals, guidance from qualified mentors and armed with Drapers Tools, have all successfully achieved a City & Guilds Level 3 Certificate in Employability and Personal Development. During the 60 hours of car mechanics training, the youth club members learnt a variety of skills, ranging from replacing spark plugs, bleeding brakes, and other repair and maintenance tasks to help Volkswagen, “Percy the Polo”, to pass its MOT.
The pilot was such a success that three new participants joined the programme within the first week (no-one left); they all chose to continue working on the car during their ‘rest week’ and even after successfully gaining their accreditation, have continued to work on Percy to restore him to his former glory, with the car to be unveiled for the first time on 8 July, before he gets his true moment in the limelight at the July 2014 VW Festival in Folkestone.
Following such interest and positive feedback from all involved in Haynes MechaniX, Prospex is now considering other vehicle maintenance programmes at the club and several of the participants are considering a future career in mechanics. Speaking about the project Lucy, a participant, commented:
“I’m hoping I can carry this on for a long, long time because it is something I enjoy. I’m keen to now learn how to fix other parts of a car.”
Haynes Publishing and London Youth are also discussing extending the programme into other clubs within London Youth’s network, whether in the same format or possibly as another concept, such as pedal bike maintenance.

29/04/2014

https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/304808/guide_to_maintaining_roadworthiness.pdf

https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/304808/guide_to_maintaining_roadworthiness.pdf

gov.uk

Our Story

Welcome to Vehicle Inspection and Training Services

VIATS specialises in vehicle inspection, maintenance audits and delivering training courses to the trade.


We offer bespoke courses for operators and their staff, to make sure they can keep up with recent changes. All VIATS staff are ex-DVSA/DfT.


VIATS operates UK and Europe wide with Head Office and Training Centre in Astwood Bank, Redditch, Worcestershire.

We offer services to:

HGV/PCV operators and drivers;

Maintenance audits

Location

Telephone

Website

Address


Astwood Lane
Astwood Bank
B96 6HH

Opening Hours

Monday 9am - 5pm
Tuesday 9am - 5pm
Wednesday 9am - 5pm
Thursday 9am - 5pm
Friday 9am - 5pm
Saturday 9am - 4pm
Other Astwood Bank schools & colleges (show all)
Astwood Smiles Astwood Smiles
Feckenham Road
Astwood Bank, B96 6DS

Children's nursery in Astwood Bank, near Redditch. Places from 6 months to 4 years old. Purpose built library, air conditioned and a very warm welcome.

Ridgeway Secondary School Ridgeway Secondary School
Evesham Road
Astwood Bank, B96 6BD

This page is designed to keep you up to date with what is happening in our school so you get information straight from the source.

Lighthouse Glass Lighthouse Glass
1160 Evesham Road
Astwood Bank, B96 6DT

Lampwork bead making. Bespoke memorial pendants, cabochons to include loved ones ashes. If you like what you see on my page please check out the shop on my website: www.lighthouseglass.co.uk.

Babies Magical Moments Babies Magical Moments
Imagination Street
Astwood Bank, B96 6HH

Building bonds that last a lifetime